Latest Benefice News


Pilgrim Paths August 2019

August Bank Holiday Pilgrimage

August Bank Holiday Pilgrimage: Friday 23rd August to Monday 26th August A guided pilgrimage through beautiful Cotswold countryside. Departing each day at 10am. Bring your own food and drink. These walks are not circular so please arrange your own transport. Friday 23rd August: St Mary’s Chipping Norton (OX7 5NT) to Chastleton Church (GL56 0SU) via…

Read the Full Article



Ride and Stride

Saturday 14 September is Ride and Stride Day – how are you taking part?

Raise money for your local churches and the Oxfordshire Historic Chruches Trust. There are many ways to get involved – cycling, walking or horse-riding being the most popular but others have combined their involvement with sight-seeing whilst on holiday or driving vintage tractors!   https://ohct.org.uk/ride-and-stride/


See more news items

What's happening, when and where

The calander for the next seven days and Services for the next four weeks.

Benefice Calander

Sunday 18 Aug
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion
    Starts at: 9:30 am
Monday 19 Aug
  • Benefice Office Open 9.00-5
    Starts at: 9:00 am
    Where: Benefice Centre
  • Home Group
    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: Upper Lounge, The Paddocks, Shipton Road, Milton under Wychwood
  • Benefice Midday Prayers in Milton
    Starts at: 12:00 pm
    Where: Upper Lounge, The Paddocks, Shipton Road, Milton under Wychwood
Tuesday 20 Aug
  • Mid Month Meditation (MMM)
    Starts at: 12:00 pm
    Where: Holy Trinity, Ascott
  • Home Group
    Starts at: 7:15 pm
Wednesday 21 Aug
  • Church Coffee Morning - Old Prebendal House
    Starts at: 11:00 am
    Where: Old Prebendal House
  • Home Groups
    Starts at: 7:30 pm
Friday 23 Aug
  • Benefice Office Open
    Starts at: 9:00 am
See more dates

Services & Events

Sunday 18 August 
9.30am United Benefice Holy Communion – Milton Church

Sunday 25 August
8.15am BCP Holy Communion – Shipton Church
9.30am Worship for All – Milton Church
11.00am Holy Communion – Shipton Church
11.00am BCP Morning Prayer – Idbury Church

Sunday 1 September
11.00am United Benefice Holy Communion with Children’s and Youth Groups – Shipton Church

Sunday 8 September – Patronal: St Mary’s, Shipton
8.15am BCP Holy Communion – Shipton Church
9.30am Holy Communion – Milton Church
11.00am Holy Communion – Shipton Church
11.00am BCP Morning Prayer – Fifield Church

Sunday 15 September
11.00am United Benefice Holy Communion – Milton Church
6.00pm  BCP Evening Prayer – Fifield Church

Sunday 22 September
8.15am BCP Holy Communion – Shipton Church
11.00am BCP Morning Prayer – Shipton Church
11.00am Harvest Festival (followed by Harvest Lunch) – Idbury Church
5.00pm Harvest Festival (followed by Harvest Supper) – Milton Church

Sunday 29 September 
9.30am United Benefice BCP Holy Communion – Fifield Church

Sunday 6 October
11.00am United Benefice Holy Communion with Children’s and Youth Groups – Shipton Church