Latest Benefice News

Visit to Bell Foundry

VISIT TO LOUGHBOROUGH BELL FOUNDRY

                                    On Wednesday 9th January, as part of the contract to re-furbish Shipton Bells, a party of 13 people, consisting of 9 from Milton/Shipton and 4 from Charlbury, 5 of whom were bell ringers, visited the Bell Foundry and Works…

Read the Full Article




Image of a lantern, helping you in the darkess moments

Funeral Notice

The funeral of Irene Collier will be held in Milton Church on Thursday 20th December at 2.30pm. Donations to Katharine House Hospice.


What's happening, when and where

The calander for the next seven days and Services for the next four weeks.

Benefice Calander

Monday 21 Jan
  • Benefice Office Open 9.00-2.00
    Starts at: 9:00 am
    Where: Benefice Centre
  • Benefice Midday Prayers in Milton
    Starts at: 12:00 pm
    Where: Benefice Centre, behind St Simon and St Jude's Milton under Wychwood
Tuesday 22 Jan
  • Coffee Club
    Starts at: 9:30 am
    Where: Benefice Centre, Next to SS Simon & Jude Church, Milton
  • Mothers Union Holy Communion
    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: Upper Lounge, The Paddocks, Milton under Wychwood
  • Benefice Office Open 11.30-2.30
    Starts at: 11:30 am
    Where: Benefice Centre
  • Home Group
    Starts at: 7:15 pm
Wednesday 23 Jan
  • Benefice Office Open 12.30-2.30
    Starts at: 12:30 pm
    Where: Benefice Centre
  • Home Groups
    Starts at: 7:30 pm
Thursday 24 Jan
  • Benefice Office Open 9.00-2.00
    Starts at: 9:00 am
    Where: Benefice Centre
Sunday 27 Jan
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion
    Starts at: 8:15 am
    Where: St Mary's, Church Street, Shipton under Wychwood
  • Milton Sunday Worship
    Starts at: 9:30 am
    Where: SS Simon & Jude, Church Road, Milton under Wychwood
  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion
    Starts at: 11:00 am
  • Lay Led Shipton BCP Morning Prayer
    Starts at: 11:00 am
See more dates

Services & Events

Sunday 23 December – Advent 4
9.30am United Benefice Holy Communion followed by Christingle making Milton
6.00pm Nine Lessons and Carols by Candlelight Shipton

Monday 24 December – Christmas Eve
4.00pm Crib and Christingle Shipton
4.00pm Crib and Christingle Milton
11.30pm  Midnight Communion Shipton

Tuesday 25 December – Christmas Day   
9.30am Christmas Communion Milton
11.00am Christmas Communion Shipton
11.00am Christmas Communion Fifield

Sunday 30 December
11.00am United Benefice Holy Communion  with children’s and youth groups Shipton

Sunday 6 January – Epiphany 
11.00am United Benefice Holy Communion  with children’s and youth groups Shipton

Sunday 13 January  
8.15am BCP Holy Communion Shipton
9.30am Holy Communion Milton
11.00am Holy Communion Shipton
11.00am BCP Holy Communion Fifield

Sunday 20 January     
9.30am United Benefice Holy Communion Milton

Sunday 27 January 
8.15am BCP Holy Communion Shipton
9.30am Sunday Worship Milton
11.00am  BCP Morning Prayer Shipton
11.00am BCP Holy Communion Idbury

Sunday 3 February
11.00am United Benefice Holy Communion with children’s and youth groups Shipton