Benefice Calendar

This is the event calendar for the Wychwood Benefice and includes events in the life of our churches, villages and school. It is by no means exhaustive and if you think we have missed something then please use this form to tell us.

Wednesday 27 Oct
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 31 Oct
  • clocks go back


    All day

  • Milton All Souls (livestreamed) United Benefice Holy Communion

    Starts at: 9:30 am

Wednesday 3 Nov
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 7 Nov
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 10 Nov
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 14 Nov
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am
    Where: Saint Mary the Virgin, 2 Magpie Alley, Shipton-under-Wychwood, Chipping Norton OX7 6BS, UK

  • Milton Remembrance Service

    Starts at: 9:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude Milton - under - Wychwood, 4 The Old School, Milton-under-Wychwood, Church Road Milton Under, Chipping Norton OX7 6LJ, UK

  • Shipton Remembrance- livestreamed

    Starts at: 10:45 am
    Where: Saint Mary the Virgin, 2 Magpie Alley, Shipton-under-Wychwood, Chipping Norton OX7 6BS, UK

  • Fifield Remembrance Service

    Starts at: 10:50 am
    Where: St John the Baptist Church, Fifield

Wednesday 17 Nov
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 21 Nov
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion (livestreamed to Facebook)

    Starts at: 9:30 am

Wednesday 24 Nov
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 28 Nov
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton United Benefice Advent Carols (livestreamed to Facebook)

    Starts at: 6:00 pm

Wednesday 1 Dec
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 5 Dec
  • Idbury United Benefice Holy Communion (livestreamed to Facebook)

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 8 Dec
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Friday 10 Dec
  • Fifield Carols by Candlelight

    Starts at: 6:30 pm

Sunday 12 Dec
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • BCP Holy Communion Fifield

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Lay Led BCP Morning Prayer (livestreamed to Facebook)

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Milton Carols by Candlelight

    Starts at: 5:00 pm

Wednesday 15 Dec
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 19 Dec
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion (livestreamed to Facebook)

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury Carols by Candlelight

    Starts at: 4:00 pm

  • GC Nine Lessons and Carols by Candlelight at Shipton

    Starts at: 6:00 pm

Wednesday 22 Dec
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Friday 24 Dec
  • Milton Crib & Christingle Service

    Starts at: 4:00 pm

  • Shipton Crib & Christingle

    Starts at: 4:00 pm

  • Milton Carols round the tree

    Starts at: 6:00 pm

  • Shipton Carols round the tree

    Starts at: 7:00 pm

  • Milton United Benefice Midnight Mass

    Starts at: 11:00 pm

Saturday 25 Dec
  • Milton Christmas Holy Communion

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield Christmas BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Christmas Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Sunday 26 Dec
  • Milton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 9:30 am

Sunday 2 Jan
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 5 Jan
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 9 Jan
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 12 Jan
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 16 Jan
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Monthly Live Zoom Service 3rd Sunday

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 19 Jan
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 23 Jan
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 26 Jan
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 30 Jan
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion-livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 2 Feb
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 6 Feb
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 9 Feb
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 13 Feb
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 16 Feb
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 20 Feb
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Monthly Live Zoom Service 3rd Sunday

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 23 Feb
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 27 Feb
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 2 Mar
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 6 Mar
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 9 Mar
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 13 Mar
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 16 Mar
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 20 Mar
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Monthly Live Zoom Service 3rd Sunday

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 23 Mar
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 27 Mar
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All Mothering Sunday

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 30 Mar
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 3 Apr
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 6 Apr
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 10 Apr
  • Milton United Benefice Palm Sunday Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

Thursday 14 Apr
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Friday 15 Apr
  • Milton Good Friday Devotion followed by walk

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury Hour at the cross

    Starts at: 2:00 pm

Sunday 17 Apr
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield Easter BCP Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Monthly Live Zoom Service 3rd Sunday

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Easter Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 20 Apr
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 24 Apr
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 27 Apr
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 1 May
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 4 May
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 8 May
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 11 May
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 15 May
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Monthly Live Zoom Service 3rd Sunday

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 18 May
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 22 May
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Thursday 26 May
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 29 May
  • Milton 9.30 Breakfast! United Benefice Holy Communion

    Starts at: 9:30 am

Wednesday 1 Jun
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 5 Jun
  • Milton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield Family Service

    Starts at: 10:00 am

  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 8 Jun
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 12 Jun
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion (Patronal)

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 15 Jun
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 19 Jun
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Monthly Live Zoom Service 3rd Sunday

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 22 Jun
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 26 Jun
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 29 Jun
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 3 Jul
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 6 Jul
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 10 Jul
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 13 Jul
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 17 Jul
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Monthly Live Zoom Service 3rd Sunday

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 20 Jul
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 24 Jul
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 27 Jul
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 31 Jul
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 3 Aug
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 7 Aug
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 10 Aug
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 14 Aug
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 17 Aug
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 21 Aug
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Monthly Live Zoom Service 3rd Sunday

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 24 Aug
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 28 Aug
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 31 Aug
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 4 Sep
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 7 Sep
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 11 Sep
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 14 Sep
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 18 Sep
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Monthly Live Zoom Service 3rd Sunday

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 21 Sep
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 25 Sep
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Milton Harvest Festival - livestreamed

    Starts at: 5:00 pm

Wednesday 28 Sep
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 2 Oct
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion-livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

Wednesday 5 Oct
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 9 Oct
  • Milton Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Harvest Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Harvest Festival Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 12 Oct
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 16 Oct
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion - livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Monthly Live Zoom Service 3rd Sunday

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 19 Oct
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 23 Oct
  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am