Benefice Calendar

This is the event calendar for the Wychwood Benefice and includes events in the life of our churches, villages and school. It is by no means exhaustive and if you think we have missed something then please use this form to tell us.

Sunday 22 May
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Thursday 26 May
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 29 May
  • Milton 9.30 Breakfast! United Benefice Holy Communion

    Starts at: 9:15 am

Wednesday 1 Jun
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 5 Jun
  • Fifield Family Service

    Starts at: 10:00 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 8 Jun
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 12 Jun
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 15 Jun
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 19 Jun
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Messy Church in Milton Church

    Starts at: 3:00 pm

Wednesday 22 Jun
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 26 Jun
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 29 Jun
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 3 Jul
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 6 Jul
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 10 Jul
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am
    Where: St. John The Baptist Church, Fifield, Chipping Norton OX7 6HF, UK

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 13 Jul
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 17 Jul
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Messy Church in Milton Church

    Starts at: 3:00 pm

  • Fifield Choral Evensong

    Starts at: 6:00 pm

Wednesday 20 Jul
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 24 Jul
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 27 Jul
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 31 Jul
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 3 Aug
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 7 Aug
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 10 Aug
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 14 Aug
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am
    Where: St. John The Baptist Church, Fifield, Chipping Norton OX7 6HF, UK

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 17 Aug
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 21 Aug
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

Wednesday 24 Aug
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 28 Aug
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 31 Aug
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 4 Sep
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 7 Sep
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 11 Sep
  • Milton Holy Communion livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am
    Where: St. John The Baptist Church, Fifield, Chipping Norton OX7 6HF, UK

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 14 Sep
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 18 Sep
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Messy Church in Milton Church

    Starts at: 3:00 pm

  • Fifield Choral Evensong

    Starts at: 6:00 pm

Wednesday 21 Sep
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 25 Sep
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Milton Harvest Festival - livestreamed

    Starts at: 5:00 pm

Wednesday 28 Sep
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 2 Oct
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion-livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

Wednesday 5 Oct
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 9 Oct
  • Milton Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Harvest Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Harvest Festival Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 12 Oct
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 16 Oct
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion - livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Messy Church in Milton Church

    Starts at: 3:00 pm

Wednesday 19 Oct
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 23 Oct
  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifeld BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 26 Oct
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 30 Oct
  • Milton United Benefice All Souls

    Starts at: 10:30 am

Wednesday 2 Nov
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 6 Nov
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion-livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 9 Nov
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 13 Nov
  • Shipton BCP Morning Prayer

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Remembrance- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:00 am

  • Fifield Remembrance

    Starts at: 10:50 am

  • Shipton Remembrance

    Starts at: 10:50 am

Wednesday 16 Nov
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 20 Nov
  • Milton United Benefice Shoebox Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Messy Church in Milton Church

    Starts at: 3:00 pm

Wednesday 23 Nov
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 27 Nov
  • Shipton BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 8:15 am

  • Milton Worship for All

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Advent Carols

    Starts at: 6:00 pm

Wednesday 30 Nov
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 4 Dec
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 7 Dec
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Friday 9 Dec
  • Fifield Carols

    Starts at: 6:30 pm

Sunday 11 Dec
  • Milton Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 14 Dec
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 18 Dec
  • Milton United Benefice Holy Communion- livestreamed

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Messy Church in Milton Church

    Starts at: 3:00 pm

  • Idbury Carols

    Starts at: 4:00 pm

Wednesday 21 Dec
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Saturday 24 Dec
  • Milton Crib & Christingle

    Starts at: 4:00 pm

  • Shipton Crib & Christingle

    Starts at: 4:00 pm

  • Milton Carols round the tree

    Starts at: 6:00 pm

  • Shipton Carols round the tree

    Starts at: 7:00 pm

  • Shipton Midnight Mass

    Starts at: 11:00 pm

Sunday 25 Dec
  • Milton Christmas Communion

    Starts at: 9:30 am

  • Fifield BCP Christmas Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

  • Shipton Christmas Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 28 Dec
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 1 Jan
  • Shipton United Benefice Holy Communion-livestreamed

    Starts at: 11:30 am

Wednesday 4 Jan
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 11 Jan
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 18 Jan
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 22 Jan
  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 25 Jan
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 1 Feb
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 8 Feb
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 15 Feb
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 22 Feb
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 26 Feb
  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 1 Mar
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 8 Mar
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 15 Mar
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 22 Mar
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 26 Mar
  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 29 Mar
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 5 Apr
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 12 Apr
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 19 Apr
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Sunday 23 Apr
  • Idbury BCP Holy Communion

    Starts at: 11:00 am

Wednesday 26 Apr
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 3 May
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 10 May
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood

Wednesday 17 May
  • Mid Week Communion

    Starts at: 10:30 am
    Where: St Simon and St Jude, Milton - under - Wychwood